What to Wear to a Rock Concert

College is full of fantastic events, and a bunch of them are concerts! A lot of artists target college towns for their concerts because they know we love them and we will do anything to see them. This includes wearing a super cool and super uncomfortable outfit so they notice us. Well let me tell you, DON’T DO IT! Chances are that with your college budget all you could afford were those tickets waaaaaay in the back where you’ll only see your fave singer through a screen. The artist will not recognize you and you’ll be uncomfortable the whole show for no reason. And if you were one of the lucky ones and got super good tickets where the artist can actually see you, being in an uncomfortable outfit will only make you look awkward because you can’t relax and act naturally.

Trust me, I’ve had my fair share of concerts and a wide range of things has happened to me (including a dislocated knee). So believe me when I tell you comfort is key.

concertI always like to wear stuff that’s super edgy, but of course it depends on the type of concert you’re going to. I go to every type of concert you can imagine, but more often than not you’ll see me at rock concerts. To these concerts I usually go for a very rock n’ roll style. A possible outfit could include these awesome Union Jack shorts from Delia*s, with this crochet top from Forever21 and a colorful bandeau like this one from American Eagle. I pair it with some combat boots and a big ring and I am ready to rock!

What type of concerts do you go to? What is your favorite outfit to see your favorite band? Let me know!

P.S. Here is an awkward picture of me and my best friend at the Glamour Kills Tour (before I dislocated my knee)

untitled12

Until next time!

XOXO,

CR

Leave a comment