What to Wear to a Beach Party

Beach Party 1Summer is near, and with it comes vacation, sand between your toes, awesome tans, margaritas (ahem… virgin, of course!) and beach parties! These parties are so fun and dressing up for them is even more fun. You are able to play with a bunch of colors and styles; you can dress up or go for a more relaxed look.

SATC 3For a party that is actually at the beach and you’re gonna be partying in the sand, or on a cool boat, I usually keep it very simple and relaxed; think the girls from Sex and the City, minus the sequins. I wear a bright and colorful bathing suit, like this one which I am in LOVE with from Delia*s. And to show off those bright colors I’d wear a see-through cover-up, like the one I found at Tobi. Now comes the part where a lot of people wouldn’t agree with me: I would NOT wear flip-flops! Just because it’s a beach party does not eliminate the fact that it is still a party, and I NEVER wear flip-flops to any social gathering. Instead, I would wear these super cute sandals from Steve Madden in nude. Add a tote, your sunglasses, a floppy hat and very minimal make-up and jewelry and you are set to go.

However, not all parties are at the beach. In some occasions they are indoors, like in a hotel or a nightclub. In this case you can really experiment with different colors and prints. My advice is to wear very light fabrics because the combination of a lot of people and extreme humidity is awful. Also wear wedges, they’re very comfortable and they look good with practically anything.

168800_10151856306720051_200406254_n

How do you dress for the beach? Do you put much thought into what you’re gonna wear or do you just throw on the first thing you find? I’d love to know what you think!

Until next time!

XOXO,

CR

Leave a comment